“The user then forwards the confirmation code to the unknown person, who in turn locks the user out of the account. Once locked out of the account the unknown person takes over the account by changing passwords, emails, phone numbers, etc. The unknown person then threatens the user before posting personal photographs on various internet platforms.”
Police advise deleting the Snapchat message.
This news announcement was published Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018.


